(2018 c13) MFT, Reverse Die Impression, Distress Oxide Ink

Gratitude and Encouragement are my words for 2018.  I am grateful for friends and family and here is an encouraging card.

I had so much fun following Jennifer McGuire’s Reverse Die Impression tutorial for this card. You can see all my wordy details on the previous post: HERE

As you can see on the left, using Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger this is the second generation stamp impression of the My Favorite Things Die-Namics  Mesmerizing Mandalas.  I am adding Zig Wink Of Stella to the white un-inked portions.  You can better see the sparkle on the picture on the right.

The Celebrate was cut  with Tim Holtz Alterations Die set called Celebrate by Sizzix.

Challenges Entered:

CardChallenges:  (MFT) Sketch 369 (Jan 24-29)

CardChallenges: (MFT) The Birthday Project – Celebrate Good Times  (Jan 18-Feb 7)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #318 – #319 (Jan 17 – 30)

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Layer It Up (Jan 24-30)

ScrapyLand:  Chal. #82 – Anything Goes (use a brand they sell: I used Sizzix) (Jan 17 – Feb 4)

(2018 c9) Ellen Hutson Mondo Hydrangea, DCWV The Adhesive Fabric, Distress Oxide

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I adhered a sheet of DCWV The Adhesive Fabric 6×6 to a piece of white cardstock and stamped  Mondo Hydrangea from Essentials by Ellen Hutson with Versamark Ink and heat embossed with Gold WOW Embossing Powder . I masked the hydrangea and sprayed the background with Ranger Perfect Pearls Mist, Kiwi (the link is to Amazon & it may not be good for very long, so you can also find on Ebay & Etsy).  

To color the fabric Hydrangea, I smooshed Distress Inks by Ranger:  Wilted Violet, Blueprint Sketch, Lilac, Squeezed Lemonade & Shabby Shutters onto a piece of acetate and added water to color each flower petal.  Then I mounted on a pattern cardstock from my stash of papers and mounted on a shimmery metalic cardstock.

Challenges Entered:

EllenHutson:  Pin Sights Chal. (use EH  product) (Jan 18-30)E Hutson Jan 2018 Pin Sights.png

Stamplorations:  January Challenge: Theme & or Sketch (except I made mine square)

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Add a Sentiment (Jan 17-23)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #318 – #319 (Jan 17 – 30)

TheDailyMarker: 30 Day Coloring Challenge (Jan 15 – Feb 23) {colored with Distress Inks}

 

 

(2018 c8) Alte New, Distress Oxide Inks

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The background was made with Distress Oxide Inks by RangerFossilized Amber, Spiced Marmelade & Pickled Raspberry.  The Celebrate square used Worn Lipstick for first layer, that was stamped with Painted Greetings by Alte New using Versamark and heat embossed with clear WOW Embossing Powder  Then I smushed  Distress Inks by Ranger Pickled Raspberry on my craft mat and added water to water color the Celebrate piece.  Then I cut it out with Spellbinders Scalloped Squares Lg Etched Dies S4-127.  I stamped Just For You with the same stamp set by Alte New.

Challenges Entered:

CropStop:  January Link Party #36 (use a company they sell){I used Ranger, Spellbinders, WOW} (Jan 1 – Feb 4)

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Add a Sentiment (Jan 17-23)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #318 – #319 (Jan 17 – 30)

AlteNew:  January 1018 Inspiration (Jan 1-31)Alte New Inspiration-Challenge-2018-01

TheDailyMarker: 30 Day Coloring Challenge (Jan 15 – Feb 23) {colored with Distress Oxide Ink)

Stamplorations:  Jan. CAS Anything Goes – Opt. Twist Silver (Jan 4-31)cas-022-january2018

ScrapyLand:  Chal. #82 – Anything Goes (use a brand they sell: I used Spellbinders) (Jan 17 – Feb 4)

CardChallenges(MFT) (Wed) Sketch #368 (Jan 17 – Feb 3)MFT_WSC_368

(2018 c7) Hero Arts, Layered Peacock, Distress Oxide

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used my NEW Hero Arts Color Layering Peacock CM126 today with Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger .  The second layer on the tail was stamped with Versamark Ink and heat embossed with a blue WOW embossing powder, the third layer on body and tail used gold EP. I cut a mask for the peacock & then sponged the background with Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger  and spritzed with water to activate. Then cut out with Spellbinders Mega Ovals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The right boarder was cut with the retired Spellbinders Edgeabilities Classic Triple Scallop E8-003 die (but it can be found on Ebay).   Then I gave it sparkle by covering with Zig Wink Of Stella.  The sentiment was stamped with a 2016  Recollections Valentine Flamingo Stamp & Die set from Michaels (these sets discontinue yearly, but can be found on places like Ebay & Etsy).  The feathers on the upper left were cut with Little B Die Autumn LIB-Die-100466.  The feathers on the right were cut with Xcut Die Mini Peacock Feather XCU 503075.

Challenges Entered!

CropStop:  January Link Party #36 (use a company they sell){I used Little B, Ranger, Spellbinders, WOW, Zig} (Jan 1 – Feb 4)

Stamplorations:  Jan. CAS Anything Goes – Opt. Twist Silver (Jan 4-31)cas-022-january2018

SimonSaysStamp:  (Mon) Birds of a Feather (Jan 15 – 21)

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Add a Sentiment (Jan 17-23)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #318 – #319 (Jan 17 – 30)

PowerPoppy: Power & Spark Challenge – Grab a Map with Pagemaps.com (Jan 5-31)Power-and-Spark_Graphic_Jan18      Page Maps jan18_vert_1 

ScrapyLand:  Chal. #82 – Anything Goes (use a brand they sell: I used Xcut & Little B) (Jan 17 – Feb 4)

 

(2018 c6) Rainbow CELEBRATE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Rainbow Colored CELEBRATE panel was stamped with Painted Greetings by Alte Newusing Versamark and heat embossed with  white WOW Embossing Powder and then sponged with Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger. It was zig-zagged onto a sunset sky pattern paper.  Happy Birthday is from the same stamp set.  The printed vellum heart was cut out with a very old (these were my first cutting system) Fiskars Hearts Shape Template 4855 (It can still be found on Ebay).  I used a spray adhesive to attach the heart.

Challenges Entered:

AlteNew:  January 1018 InspirationAlte New Inspiration-Challenge-2018-01

CardChallenges: (MFT) The Birthday Project – Celebrate Good Times  (Jan 18-Feb 4)

ModSquad:  Rainbows Jan 17 – 23)

SimonSays: Add A Sentiment (Jan 17- 23)

PowerPoppy: Power & Spark Challenge – Grab a Map with Pagemaps.com (Jan 5-31)Power-and-Spark_Graphic_Jan18     Page maps jan18_square_1

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #318 – #319 (Jan 17 – 30)

(2018 c5) Beauty & the Beast Anniversary Hanger

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This 8 X 8 inch hanger is for my 40 year old son and his wife (they are still KIDS  to me). They loved BEAUTY AND THE BEAST and have given each other special reminders of the movie over the years (my daughter-in-law even painted a picture featuring the rose)

I’ve had the background pattern paper in my stash since 2002) It was from Sandy Lion copyrighted 2002 and I can no longer find it online, but there are lots of new Disney papers to choose from.  I used heart pattern vellum for my first layer, then leaf pattern vellum and the sentiment was stamped with a retired stamp company (Marks Finest Papers) set called Out On The Town and heat embossed with Black WOW, then cut out with Spellbinders Shapeabilities Nested Pennants (these are very hard to find, Oldies but Goodies){I had to modify the tag by only cutting out the fishtail end and then cutting the long straight portion with an exacto knife}.   As you can see on the inset picture I cut out the rose with my brand NEW die: (Xcut  xcu 503076 Mini Die Rose) several t

imes in different colors.  For the pink rose and the yellow rose on the right, I embossed the die into green paper and fussy-cut out along the outside boarder and then inserted the colored flower with 2 different tones.  Then I covered the outline of the pink rose with the Wink of Stella Marker for a little sparkle and the inside pieces with clear Wink of Stella.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 
Clear was applied to the rose on the right.  For the rose on the left, I glued the entire yellow rose die cut onto the rose colored paper and colored the inside pinkOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA parts with yellow Wink of Stella  which changed the pink to a salmon color.  The leaf outlines were colored with green Wink of Stella.   For the ribbon attachment I punched the smallest holes with my Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite Punch.  I used Stickles Disco Ball for the little added dots of glittery sparkle around the card in groups of 3.

Challenges Entered:

Frilly&Funky:  3 is Not a Crowd (Jan 3-16)

CropStop:  January Link Party #36 – Use a company they sell (Ranger Stickles, Spellbinders, WOW) (Jan 1 – Feb 4)

DieCutDivas: Do or use Something New (my new Xcut Rose die)

Stamplorations:  January Challenge: Theme & or Sketch (except I made mine square)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal. #316-317 (Jan 3-16)

PowerPoppy: Power & Spark Challenge – Grab a Map with Pagemaps.comPower-and-Spark_Graphic_Jan18          Page Maps jan18_square_2

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Use Pattern Paper (Jan 10 – 16)

DiesRUs:  Chal #89 – Kids Kards (This is a Disney theme hanger for my oldest KID)

MixedMediaMonthlyChallenge:  MMMC #44 – Ring in The NEW

TheDailyMarker: 30 Day Coloring Challenge (Jan 15 – Feb 23) {colored with Wink of Stella}

Challenges Entered:

CardChallenges: (MFT) The Birthday Project – Celebrate Good Times  (Jan 18-Feb 7)

      PowerPoppy: Power & Spark Challenge – Grab a Map with Pagemaps.com (Jan 5-31)Power-and-Spark_Graphic_Jan18

FrillyAndFunky:  2018 Year of (my inspiration words are GRATITUDE & ENCOURAGEMENT)

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Layer It Up (Jan 24-30)

TheDailyMarker: 30 Day Coloring Challenge (Jan 15 – Feb 23)

 

3 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    So very pretty!

  2. hello! awesome embossing, fun card! I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

  3. Another beautiful creation for our challenge at Frilly and Funkie! Love the colors and that shimmer! And you already know I think this technique is so cool. I have to try it! Thank you for playing along in The Year of challenge at Frilly and Funkie Hugs!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.