(2021 c006) Radiating Love

I used one of my favorite techniques For the background I again had fun following Jennifer McGuire’s Die Cut Letterpress Technique video to create the background.  I created the DIY Letterpress by cutting 3 pieces of heavy cardstock with Kat Scrappiness Star Fusion  and glued together.  Then I covered the top with Versamark Ink and heat embossed with white EP so that I can apply ink for letterpressing and clean off and use again and again. I covered this DIY stamp with Victorian Velvet Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger and placed white cardstock on top & ran it through my die cutting machine to press/print. To give a radiating burst I sponged Versamark Ink  in radiating sun like rays and heat embossed with Kaleidoscope Embossing Powder by Stampendous. See the picture below to see a little better.

The heart was created using  TONIC STUDIOS Traditional Heart Die Set 1459e for the outer cut and the center was cut out using a very old and discontinued die set called Swirled Heart by Spellbinders. The link will show you other hearts they still carry. Love was cut using Love Stamp & Cut by Hero Arts . The lower panel edge was cut with older sets also from Spellbinders called Classic Tripple Petals & Classic Tripple Scallops, also retired.

Challenges Entered:

Simon Says Stamp(Mon.) Love/Hearts

Simon Says Stamp(Wed.) Love is In The Air

Mod SquadAll About LOVE

Frilly & Funkie: Groundhog Day ( Use a favorite technique or stamp etc)

Word Art WednesdayChal. #477-478 – Anything Goes

Kat Scrappiness: Love / Hearts

My Favorite Things: Wednesday Sketch #527

3 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Beautiful card designs.

  2. Judy Woodland

    Oh, so pretty. Love the sparkle and shine. You have used that die perfectly!!! Great take on the challenge, thank you so much for participating with us over at the Mod Squad!! I always look forward to your beautiful creations!
    Judy~ Mod Squad Challenge Designer
    {Judy’s Happy Place} Stop by and see me!!!

  3. This definitely radiates love Lagene. The way you used the border at the bottom really helps the sentiment to stand out too. Thank you for sharing it with us at The Funkie Junkie Boutique blog xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.