(2020 c041) Sympathy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few twists & turns on the road to making this Sympathy card:

#1 I bought the Spellbinder’s  Guilded Vines Glimmer Hot Foil Plate The Gilded Age by Becca Feeken MISTAKENLY THINKING IT WAS A DIE!  So  since I don’t have the Hot Foil System I went to plan B and spritzed my white cardstock and IMPRESSED it using the silicone mat when running through my Sizzix Big Shot .  As you can see in the photo below this still made breaks in the paper.  After paper was dry I st.amped the plate with Peeled Paint Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger , and heat embossed with Clear Ranger Embossing PowderI then colored the background with Squeezed LemonadeOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I swiped over the raised (broken) areas with Versamark Ink  and heat embossed with Clear Ranger Embossing Powder,  Then I sponged Walnut Stain Distress Inks by Ranger  over the raised/broken areas which created aged cracks.  At first I stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts DC184 Ribbon Messages Stamp & Cut  and heat embossed with Clear Bark (a nice brown EP by Recollections found at Michaels)  But didn’t like all the smudged Walnut Stain around the edges. So I stamped again using a CRAZY mixture of  Emerald Stampendous Pearluster Embossing Powder and Espresso from Adirondack (Which must be discontinued)  then sponged with inks and cut it out with the included die.  See in the photos below: OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I cut it out with cut with Kat Scrappiness Double Stitched Rectangles and matted with brown cardstock.

Challenges Entered:

MyFavoriteThingsMFT Color Chal #137

KatScrappinessMostly Green

WordArtWednesday# 430-431 – Anything Goes

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Wonderful sympathy card and I love the embossed look.

  2. Gorgeous sympathy card! Thank you for joining us at Kat Scrappiness! Please come back next month too! Good Luck in the draw! -DT Meghan Kennihan (www.madebymeghank.com)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.