(2020 c013) Valentine Shaker

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Background created on watercolor paper by spritzing with water then sprinkling Fushcia & Merlot Color Burst by Ken Oliver and spritzing again to move the colors. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAfter drying I applied colors on a piece of clear packaging and then smushed  around the background to get more depth and more intense colors.

I cut the heart from the center with my NEW die set:  Wonky Wavy Stitched Hearts by Kat Scrappiness .  Then placed a piece of Re-Purposed clear packaging for the shaker window.  I cut the smaller heart out of the one I removed for the shaker space and backed with fun foam and inserted in the center and added silver beads & iridescent sequins.  The sentiments on the inside were stamped and cut with Big Scripty Words from Lawn Fawn.

Sentiments: my NEW set Say It – Happy Crafting Dies by Technique Tuesdays ,  my OLD set Hero Arts DI179 Valentine & Three Hearts Fancy Dies.

Challenges Entered:

KatScrappinessNo Designer Paper

ABlogNamedHeroAnything Goes

FrillyAndFunky Repeat Performance – USE SOMETHING THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THROWN AWAY (I used clear plastic packaging for the shaker window)

WordArtWednesdayAnything Goes #422 – 423

PowerPoppy Celebrate Good Times

SimonSaysStampAll Loved Up

SugarPeaDesignsMeant To Be Sent (It was sent, I’m determined to get all the valentines out so they won’t be late this year)

 

5 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Very nice shaker design.

  2. You are the queen of shaker cards, and I love this one! Good for you to use that waste packaging for your shaker window! Don’t you love those Color Bursts?? Thanks for inspiring me to get mine out again and play! Thank you, once again, for taking your trash and making it into treasure for our Repeat Performance challenge at The Funkie Junkie Boutique blog!

  3. Lisa Bzibziak

    Beautiful and always happy when you upcycle!

  4. stampersuzz

    Another beautiful card with a lovely design and a striking background effect! So happy you have been playing along in the “Repeat Performance” challenge at The Funkie Junkie Boutique!

  5. Maggi Harding

    Awesome shaker, they are so fun. I love color bursts and your post reminds me that I should dig mine out! Thanks for joining in our challenge on The Funkie Junkie blog.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.