(2020 c035) HA Tenderized Birthday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can hear it now WHAT IS SHE TALKING ABOUT — TENDERIZED?????

Well here’s the scoop:  I had a hand held, 2 row pointy/pokey meat tenderizer that someone put in my Christmas stocking years ago and it was never going to be used for it’s real purpose, but as usual I kept it thinking I could find another purpose someday and today was the day!!! I punched holes and stitched my tag threads through them!  See below:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is probably the ODDEST TOOL on my craft room!  I stamped with Hero Arts – Daisy and Bugs Stamp and Cut DC219 , Hero Arts CL835 Stamp Your Own Fruit (which has been retired):   Hi there and 2 different sized Hello‘s on the background with just Versamark Ink  .  The sentiment on the tag is from Hero Arts DC184 Ribbon Messages Stamp & Cut , it was stamped on a peachy vellum and I framed the alcohol ink tag with the same vellum.  On the inside I covered the stitches with more alcohol ink paper and vellum.  The sentiment is from Lawn Fawn Big Scripty Words Lawn Cuts Dies LF1172.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Challenges Entered:

FrillyAndFunky Leap into the ODD (Tenderizer, Stitched string from tag)

ABlogNamedHero:  Birthday

MyFavoriteThingsColor Chal. #136Print

SimonSaysStamp(Wed) Anything Goes

KatScrappinessMostly Green

DiesRUsChallengeBlogChal #140 – Tag You’re It (Lawn Fawn Big Scripty Words)

DieCutDivas Anything Goes

SimonSaysStampTag It

 

9 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Clever design using the meat tenderizer for a crafting tool. I love the colorful background too.

  2. What a gorgeous card! I love that inky tag and I really laughed out loud when I read about using the meat tenderizer in the craft room! How clever, yet indeed, ODD! Thank you for playing along again at The Funkie Junkie Boutique challenge blog! Hugs!

  3. I don’t think I would have held onto that tenderizer or it may have gone into someone else’s Xmas stocking. LOL But a great idea on how to use something to craft with that was not meant for the purpose. So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas this month for our “Anything Goes” challenge.

  4. Oh my goodness… now that’s creative! First, I love the shimmering alcohol ink effects on the tag itself, and I love how you’ve mounted it over the kraft card. Inspired use of the meat tenderiser… I would never have thought of that! But how cool those threads look – brilliant.
    Alison x

  5. OH WOW!!!!! I’m so glad you showed the clever way you created those stitching holes – that’s genius! And I love that you’ve used what could be considered a background as the centre of your tag on this card. Love it! Thank you for joining us at The Funkie Junkie Boutique Blog xx

  6. Sara Barker

    Lagene, I’m so happy to see your project get recognition as one of the favorites at The Funkie Junkie Boutique blog! This really is both so beautiful as well as clever!

  7. A meat tenderizer? Genius! I love your final project. There is so much texture like a visual buffet. Thanks for playing along with us at the Die Cut Diva’s for our Anything Goes Challenge. -Renee’

  8. Wow thats so pretty! I love the green. Thanks for playing along at Dies R US!

  9. What a gorgeous green tag! I LOVE the kraft paper! Thank you for joining us at Kat Scrappiness! Please come back next month too! Good Luck in the draw! -DT Meghan Kennihan (www.madebymeghank.com)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.