(2020 c007) GKD Thank You – Do Over

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(2018 c50) Happy Birthday Spring FlowersThis card is a Do-Over of a card I made back in April of 2018. You can see the original on the right. This time I made a Thanks card with different background color.

The background was made by spritzing Kodak Photo Paper with water  and then sprinkling with Aquamarine Ken Oliver Color Burst (Watercolor Pigment Powder)     (This is one of my FAVORITE surfaces to use with POWDERED COLOR PIGMENTS)  (If you are interested in more of my PHOTO PAPER Projects using either POWDERED PIGMENTS OR ALCOHOL INKS, just click on the CATEGORIES box on the right side panel of my blog and choose or type in Photo Paper to find these projects.)

I stamped the Bluebonnets with the stamp set called Stately Flowers 1 by Melanie Muenchinger at Gina K Designs As you can see I got a double image, even though I used my  Misti Stamping Tool  (I learned you have to still be careful to make sure the paper hasn’t shifted, especially when stamping with  Jet Black Stazon Ink  because it really sticks to the photo paper & tends to pull it away from the base even when using magnets.)  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Because I loved the background so much, I am going to forgive the double stamp BOO BOO.  I then colored the flowers  & leaves with Copics.   I also stamped the sentiment and flowers on the inside also.

Challenges Entered:

GinaKDesignsMake a Do-Over of a previous GKD entry

WordArtWednesdayAnything Goes #422 – 423

KatScrappinessNo Designer Paper

SugarPeaDesignsMeant To Be Sent (It was sent to dear friend who will also forgive the double stamp boo boo)

 

2 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Both versions are lovely!

  2. Cathy Tidwell

    Both cards are awesome, love the technique you used! Thanks for playing along in our MMC @ Gina K. Designs!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.