(2020 c004) Alcohol Ink Birthday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Alcohol Ink background was made following Mindy Eggen’s Wispy Alcohol Ink Tutorial found on Jennifer McGuire’s Blog. (2020 c004) Alc Ink Bday i.jpg I used Yupo “Medium” Paper by Legion from Hobby Lobby Ranger Alcohol Inks and Brass Pinata Alcohol Ink.  I embossed a frame into the middle of the background with my new die set called  Double Stitched Rectangle Dies by Kat Scrappiness.  The sentiment was cut from gold cardstock with Pink & Main Happy Birthday PNM200 .

As you can see in the photo on the right I cut a frame for another alcohol ink  background for the inside with Sizzix Movers & Shapers Die – Postage Stamp FrameAs you can see in the photo blow I cut 2020 and 20 with a discontinued Tim Holtz die set called Tim Holtz Alterations Sizzix Thinlits  661187 Stencil NumbersI had already written inside the card to my 20 year old grandson, so I had to Photoshop it out at the bottom (That’s why it looks weirdly white).OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAII I had

Challenges Entered:
DieCutDivasNew things (My Kat Scrappiness Stitches Rectangles)

KatScrappinessNo Designer Paper

PowerPoppy Celebrate Good Times

SugarPeaDesignsMeant To Be Sent (It was sent)

 

7 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Wonderful birthday card design. So rich looking with the gold threaded throughout it.

  2. Lisa Bzibziak

    Lots of catching up to do!! Love this fun and beautiful background!!

  3. beaglefest

    Gorgeous!

  4. Gorgeous background. I’ve seen that same video. You’ve outdone yourself here with the wonderful backgrounds you’ve made. I love the house mice So darn cute. So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas.

  5. Cindy C.

    It looks fabulous!! Thanks for playing along our January challenge at Die Cut Divas.

  6. Ooooo I love your background! Thank you for joining the Kat Scrappiness No Designer Paper Challenge! – DT Meghan Kennihan (MadeByMeghanK)

  7. Beautiful! Thanks so much for participating in the Die Cut Divas Challenge this time and good luck 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.