(2019 c110) Hero Arts Poppies

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The main image was stamped with CG140 Poppy Background from Hero Arts.

This is a discontinued stamp, but the link will take you to Hero Arts and you can find many wonderful stamps there.

I stamped with Versamark Ink   and heat embossed with clear  Ranger Embossing Powder  .  Then I colored the inside of the poppies and stems with Tim Holtz Distress Markers .  I inked again over the entire image with Versamark & Heat embossed with clear EP again.  I must have had a few smudges of green marker outside the lines because it showed up in the top melted layer.  That’s ok with me, because it gives a wispy effect.

For the sentiment I used a stamp from a company that has gone out of business.  It was The Craft’s Meow the stamp set is Golden Days.  That was way back in 2013.

Challenges Entered:

ABlogNamedHeroNature

MyFavoriteThingsSketch #462unnamed

KatScrappiness Give Thanks

SimonSaysStampThanksgiving/Thanks

1 Comment

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Very pretty!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.