(2019 c21) No Stamps Birthday

(2019 c21) No Stamps Birthday.jpg

For the flower I colored paper with Distress Inks by Ranger  and I used Cute Cluster flower die by Paper Smooches to cut the flower.  The background was  created using Ranger Alcohol Inks  on  PHOTO PAPER.  The heart was cut out with TONIC STUDIOS Traditional Heart Die Set 1459e ; then to give a little more definition for the heart I pounced Platinum NUVO Mousse with a sponge around the heart shape.  The sentiment was cut with Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday Boarder Die.  I added  a short vellum banner just under the BIRTHDAY section so that the “th” would show up over the black portion of the heart.

Challenges Entered:

PaperSmooches:  Feb 2019 – Hearts chall

KatScrappiness:  Feb. Chal – Hearts

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed.) No Stamps Allowed

WordArtWednesday Chal 374 – 375 Anything Goes

ScrappyLand:  Chal. #108 – Anything goes (I used  Paper Smooches & Lawn Fawn Happy Birthday Boarder Die & Tonic Studios)

3 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Very pretty design.

  2. so pretty! I just love that Paper Smooches die and great idea to add the vellum… I didn’t even notice it which means it worked perfectly! And that pretty Nuvo shimmer… love it!

  3. OHHHHHHHH! I love the dusted silver around the heart! It makes it pop! FAB card! Thanks for joining in the fun with our February challenge!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.