(2014 c13) Unity, The Lord is my strength

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I do a lot of watercolor backgrounds for scenes on watercolorpaper and I keep all the extra pieces that are left over after I cut them down for projects.  I love this scrap because it still has the perforated edge that held the paper in the spiral.  This was one piece of paper, so I tore 3 edges and stamped the sentiment (My Strength and Song, Lord by Unity Stamp Co.) on the lighter portion and the feather (KOTM July 2014 Beautiful – Inside and Out by Unity Stamp Co.)  on the darker end.  I stamped with Versamark and heat embossed with clear EP so that the original water colors would show through in the stamped images.  Next I sponged around with darker Distress inks from Ranger, hitting the torn edges with a firmer pressure. Next I sprinkled water here & there to activate the Distress Inks (I love the water spots)  These are my newest stamps I got from Unity today….Happy Dancing!

Challenges Entered:

Unity:  Unity Be Inspired Challenge 24 – Color 24unity jan8to feb11 15

MixedMediaMonthlyChallenge:  Ch #8 New to You

SimonSaysWork it Wednesday

6 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Really beautiful and love those colors.

  2. beaglefest

    Love the torn paper edge, and the sentiment and feather are great stamps! Your watercolor backgrounds are fantastic!

  3. Beautiful card! I love how you used the clear EP so the watercolor would show through! Thank you for the inspiration and for playing with us at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!

  4. smouwen

    This is so pretty! Love the colors! Thank you so much for your sweet comment on my blog! Hugs, Sandra

  5. Gorgeous card!! I love the watercolor background. Thanks so much for joining us at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge.

  6. beautiful, lagene! love how the clear embossing shows through the inks. Thank you so much for playing with the Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!
    -Rachel

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.