(2018 c160) Winter Snowy Kindness

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The background is a new TECHNIQUE for me.

One Layer card, really just a black card base!

First I created the card base with a black heavy weight cardstock.  Then using my Tim Holtz Tonic Craft Stamp Platform 1707E .   I stamped the Trees, Snowflakes and Sentiment from  Joy of The Season  SSS101919 a colaboration between SimonSays Stamp and Gina K Designs for Stamptember 2018  (This was a limited edition)  with Versamark Ink  &

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

embossed with White Ranger Embossing Powder .

Now here comes the new background technique for me:  See the photo on the right:  First I used my Anti-Static Pouch INK62332 by Ranger and treated the entire background.  Then I wanted to get very little Versamark Ink  on it, so I used a Kemper Spatter Brush and I took my re-inker and applied a short strip of Versamark Ink on my old pad and immediately pounced all sides of the Spatter Brush in the ink and then spattered the entire background.  Then I applied more White embossing powder and heated with my heat gun to achieve the fine snowy background.  I think it worked very well.

Challenges Entered:

StampTV,GKD:  Monthly Mix Chal. – Holiday In Black and White MMC122018

WordArtWednesday:  Anything Goes – Chal #366-367

PowerPoppy: Creative Confetti  Challenge: Try a new Technique

SimonSaysStamp:  Work It Wednesday –  Try Something New

ThreeAmigosBlogHopChallenge:  Chal #21 – Christmas/Winter/Holiday3 amigos bloghop chal 21

KatScrappinessBlog:  Winter Wonderland

JoyClair:  Winter Wonderland  – Dec/Jan

4 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Another winter beauty.

  2. Karen Letchworth

    Such a fun and fabulous technique. Thanks so much for sharing your amazing art with us, Lagene. It’s always such a treat.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  3. This is so beautiful! And love that sentiment! Thanks for playing along with us at Three Amigos!

Trackbacks

  1. (2020 c001) Gina K Designs Do Over Card Challenge | InkyLageney

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.