(2017 c21) Paper Smooches, Oxide Distress

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA(2017 c21) Paper Smooches, Oxide Distress 2 copy.jpgFirst I Impressed the Cute Cluster flower die by Paper Smooches into my watercolor paper using a silicone pad. As you can see on the right the I spritzed with water and the impressions showed me where to apply the Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger: Peeled Paint & Wilted Violet.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I also added regular Distress Ink Blueprint Sketch to some Wilted Violet to make the darker purple color.  I did a light wash around the flower with watered down Wilted Violet, and finished off with spatters of the same color.

I cut the green frame from designer paper with the Cute Cluster flower die by Paper Smooches and glued on top of the Painted image with Multi Matte Medium. Celebrate was cut from the same paper with Tim Holtz Alterations Die set called Celebrate by Sizzix..

Challenges Entered:

PaperSmooches:  March 2017 Chal – Greenery

March17 paperSmooches.jpgSPARKS BADGE.jpg

SugarPeasDesignsMix It Up Chal.#29302017-sugarpeadesign

challenge_graphic_Mar16_animated_150#thedailymarker30day

WordArtWednesdayCh # 274-275 Anything Goes

SimonSaysStamp(Wed.) Bit O Green

 

6 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    So beautiful with those spring colors.

  2. Very pretty CAS card! Thank you for sharing your Art with us at Word Art Wednesday! Ginny M ~ DT

  3. inkyfingersandribbon

    Really lovely card, the oxide looks fab !
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

  4. beaglefest

    I just love that die, and the technique you used really came out great!

  5. I love that technique 🙂 Beautiful card you created, Lagene.

  6. I love the inlay technique! This card is fun- I really need to use more purple on my creations:) THANKS for joining in the fun for the March challenge! Hope you join in our April SHOWERS challenge ❤

    ps… sorry I'm late in leaving comments- I didn't realize I was on vacation for the first week of April! LOL!

Leave a Reply

