(2017 c17) Crazy Birds

When I was a little girl, I had a CRAZY Parakeet for a pet. Here’s my card with Tim Holtz Crazy Birds set 561218 colored with Copics.(2017 c17) Crazy Birds on Oxide Distress Background.jpg

The background was colored by blotting watercolor paper on my craft mat that had water misted onto Distress Oxide Inks by Ranger: Worn Lipstick, Peeled Paint, Fossilized Amber, Walnut Stain, Vintage Photo, Cracked Pistachio & Iced Spruce. I glued the birds on and attached balloons cut from paper scraps with Spiral Circle Pull Card 916 by Elizabeth Crafts  and strung metallic threads down to the birdie. I then outlined the balloons with Pentouch Gold Extra Fine Point pen by Sakura. (Awesome pen, it flows beautifully!)

Finally I added Gold Metalic Creative Medium by Imagine Crafts around the edges and mounted on my card base.

Challenges Entered:

DieCutCivas:  For the love of Animals/Pets

6 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    I love how you used the Crazy Birds and adding the balloons was a great idea. I just got that stamp set last week but have not tried it at all yet. I won the dies for the set so then had to order the stamps too and some sayings to go with them.

    • I’ll be looking forward to seeing your projects!

  2. beaglefest

    This is fabulous-love that inky background and the great design! Thanks for joining us at Die Cut Diva’s!

  3. I like those new Distress Oxide inks. I haven’t used them yet, just got them. Wonderful background. Such a cute card. So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas.

  4. Cindy C.

    These crazy birds made me laugh!! Love the fun background and the gold embossing made it extra festive! Thank for playing with us at Die Cut Divas.

  5. What a wonderful card! Love the gold and the background you created. Those birds are so fun! (You reminded me of a friend I had in middle school – her parakeet was crazy, too! It would wildly fly around and then land on our heads!)

Leave a Reply

