(2016 c38) Unity & Penny Black

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For Today’s card I stamped and heat embossed in gold the butterfly from Unity Stamps:  Kit of the Month June 2014 In Love With Love

For the background I colored with Tim Holtz Distress Inks mixed with water. After totally dry I stamped with Penny Black stamp sets:  Sprigs and Nature’s Friends for the greenery on the top & bottom. I used my Misti stamping tool (I love it)

The Happy Birthday was cut with Sentiments Three by Spellbinders

Challenges Entered:

ModSquadChallenge:  The Way We Were (Case yourself)The card below is my previous card that I cased, click the card to see my original post.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

SimonSaysStampBlog: (Wed.) Think Pink

PennyBlackAndMoreChallenge: October Challenge- Autumn october-palette1-pennyblack

AddictedToStamps-Challenge: Anything Goes

WordArtWednesday:  #252 -253 Anything Goes

CAS-ualFridaysChallenge:  CFC159 – Fight Like a Girl (pink)

10 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Your card is super gorgeous! I hope you are having a great Sunday too!

  2. Hey Stranger! 🙂 Pretty golden bflies – great self CASE. Thanks for joining in at MS

  3. Brenda Shaw

    Ooooolala so pretty looking forward to seeing you soon

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. I love the butterflies and the background!

  5. This is lovely. I love the background effect. Thank you for sharing your beautiful card with us at Addicted to Stamps and More.

    Emma – DT

  6. What a lovely and sweet card. Love those butterflies background.
    Thank You for playing along with Addicted To Stamps and More – Anything Goes Challenge!

  7. So pretty – the gold embossing looks gorgeous against the distress inked background. Love how you’ve stamped the foliage over it too. Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

  8. fairywings

    Very pretty card. Thank you for entering our challenge at Penny Black and More.

  9. Lovely card.
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black & More ‘Autumn’ challenge and good luck x Susan x

  10. Stopping by to take a peek at your cards (just lovely, especially the gold and pink!) and to let you know how happy I am that you are 100% checked for 2016. That is just fabulous!! I sure hope you keep it going in 2017! Hugs, kelly

Leave a Reply

