(2016 c37) Bird Talk, Tim Holtz

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used Bird Talk by Tim Holtz set 56121B. I love the included dies! She was colored with Copics.   For the card base I used Sizzix Movers & Spapers L Die – Card, Decorative Flip-its Item #658839

The background for the bird was done on Watercolor paper. I used a scrap that I had painted with pink & blue watercolors (cheap)  Then I applied Turquoise & Purple Brusho Crystal Colors.

 

Challenges Entered:

ModSquadChallenge: For the Birds

3 Comments

  1. These bird stamps are so very versatile and fun to use. I like the sky background that you used and the interesting die cut too. Good Luck Thanks for playing with us at The Mod Squad Challenge.
    Barbara, Mod Squad Host

  2. Marcelle

    Oh that’s a wonderful card Lagene! Wasn’t too keen on these crazy stamps but I’m coming round! Hope you are well my friend! Have a blessed day xx

  3. Wow wonderful brusho’s piece and great card. Love that bird.

Leave a Reply

