(2016 c20) Spring Scene following Sandy Allnock’s tutorial, I used Color Burst by Ken Oliver

(2016 c20) Sandy Allnock's tutorial, Colorburst by Ken Oliver.jpg

For my little Spring Scene card today I followed Sandy Allnock’s Tutorial found HERE.  I used a different powdered Pigment product that she also uses sometimes called Color Burst by Ken Oliver. If your local craft store does not carry them, you can find them on Amazon.  

Challenges Entered:

RightAtHomeShop:  National Craft Month Celebration Hop – Using my current favorite craft tool which is Color Burst by Ken Oliver

EmeraldCreekCo: Dare – Ring In Spring

CreativeElements: March Monthly Challenge -Photo Inspiration, I was inspired by the spring scne + twist -tell why you are lucky(I’m lucky to live in the beautiful northwest) sweet_wallpaper_wonderful_2033_background_edition-1024x576

SimonSaysStamp: Work It Wednesday

ModSquadChallenge:  The Rainbow Connection (I used rainbow colors)

DieCutDivas:  Something Spring

RightAtHome:  Spring Coffie Lovers Blog Hop – Either Spring, Coffie, Tea or Chocolate

More Card Details:   For the entire scene I used  Color Burst by Ken Oliver:  Violet, Ultramarine Blue , Yellow Ochre (these two created my greens), Violet, Orange and Merlot.  I followed Sandy Allnock’s video tutorial found on her blog found HERE.  For the little picket fence I used Fineline Masking Fluid Pen with Masking Fluid to cover my little fence posts. After letting it totally dry,  I did all my “painting” and when it was totally dry I rubbed off the masking fluid.  It was too white, so I added a little watered down mixture that was  a brownish hue.  I  am quite intimidated to start a scene without a stamp, but I told myself…. JUST DO IT!!! and this was my first result.

14 Comments

  1. You sure are having fun with the Color Bursts. And, I love your gorgeous garden card. I will have to check out Sandy’s video on how she uses them as mine have been quite neglected of late.

  2. Marcelle

    Oh that is gorgeous Lagene!!

  3. Wow! There were some awesome entries this weekend and yours really stands out in my mind. I just started playing with the color bursts but how you created this with the escapes my brain. This is so Gorgeous and I will be studying to see if I can get mine to do this. Amazing. Thank you for entering it on the “Dares”

  4. onecraftystamper

    Love color bursts, and you have used them beautifully! What a gorgeous scene!!

  5. Dawn~DesignsByDragonfly

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful card.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsbyDragonfly.blogspot

  6. wow what a piece of art!!

  7. Well, you are a better man than I am. I watched Sandy’s video and tried the technique, only to produce an epic fail. Your card is gorgeous, and I’m so glad you used all the rainbow colors!!! Great take on the challenge, thanks so much for playing along this week over at the Mod Squad Challenge!
    Judy Woodland
    Mod Squad Host

  8. Beautiful card, love the use of Color Burst….I think I need to get some. Thanks for sharing with us on Emerald Creek Supplies Challenge Blog.

  9. BEAUTIFUL card!!!
    LOVE your SWEET scene and PRETTY colours!!!
    … Color Bursts are on my wishlist 🙂

  10. Maggi Harding

    Rally a beautiful card! Love your spring scene. Thanks for joining our Creative Embellishments challenge this month.

  11. This turned out SO gorgeous! Beautiful spring scene-I need to try that tutorial!

  12. Shona

    beautiful and perfect with the challenge. thanks for playing with us at Creative Embellishments!

  13. Your card is beautiful! I love the colors and your technique is just awesome!

  14. Another really pretty creation by you…. you are on a roll this month! Thank you so much for playing with us this month at Creative Embellishments and the best of luck to you hugs Amy

Leave a Reply

