(2016 c17) Paper Smooches, SB Die, Glass Bead Gell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today my card’s main purpose is to enter the Guest Designer Search – April for Paper Smooches. Since I don’t have any Paper Smooches stamps or dies yet I took advantage of their Free Digi “Thankful” that I printed on vellum and added across the front. More details can be seen below the Challenges I entered.

Challenges entered:

PaperSmooches:  Guest Designer Search – April for Paper

DieCutDivas:  Lets Do Something Spring

SimonSaysStamp: Touchy Feely – Add Texture

TheMixedMediaChallenge:  #21 – Trees

CreativeEmbellishments:  March Photo Inspiration & I’m Lucky to be in the Northwest sweet_wallpaper_wonderful_2033_background_edition-1024x576

Project details:  I sprayed watercolor paper with water & and sprinkled Yellow, Lemon, Leaf Green, Emerald Green Brusho Crystal Colors and watched the magic happen. When it was totally dry I cut it out with the Spellbinders Shapeabilities Botanical Swirls Die. I turned the panel colored side down on another piece of watercolor paper and used it like a stencil.  I mixed Golden Glass Bead Gel in small batches using the same Brusho colors as I used on the front.  The result was sparkly vines on the back side of my “stencil” and a great raised vine background on the second watercolor sheet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For my card I used the cut out piece with the glass bead side facing out. I printed  a free digital from Paper Smoockes on vellum and attached on an angle.   I attached a clear re-purposed packaging sheet to the back for strength.  I cut the back of the card 1/2 Inch larger and scored and attached  with score tape to the little frame edge on the left side.of the cutout piece.  I then cut a frame from the same cardstock. Since you can see through the front panel, I made a small tag  that can be removed with the sentiment and room for a note on the back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

12 Comments

  1. Davi

    Turned out beautiful Lagene, I love the way you did the background with the cut out!!

  2. Verna a

    That is so beautiful with those colors. I love the die too.

  3. This is so darn gorgeous-I love the colors and the sheen/texture of the beaded gel! Thanks for joining us at Die Cut Diva’s Spring Challenge!

  4. WOW! Love the colours and glitter texture on the die cut. Just beautiful. Thanks for playing along Simon Says Stamp Touchy Feely Challenge 🙂
    Gayatri xx

  5. So unique. A cool card.

    So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas.

  6. What a lovely design using the Glass Bead Gell – I haven’t used that before – your stencil print and die cut piece are both beautiful! thanks for joining us in the Mixed Media Card Challenge!

  7. The die is beautiful and I love how you slightly wove the vellum through to help hold it! Thanks joining us Die Cut Diva’s!

  8. Maggi Harding

    Very pretty card! Thanks for joining our Creative Embellishments challenge this month.

  9. Shona

    very cool cut outs! thanks for playing with us at Creative Embellishments!

  10. Beautiful card !! Thank you so much for joining us at Creative Embellishments

  11. such a lovely card! thanks for joining in with us at MMCC this month!!!

  12. Amazing colors on your gorgeous card! Thank you so much for playing with us this month at Creative Embellishments and the best of luck to you hugs Amy

Leave a Reply

