(2016 c15) Penny Black with Brusho Crystal Colors #2

(2016 c15) Penny Black with Brusho Crystal Colors #2.jpg

So if you read to the end of my last blog post this is the crazy/wild sky I warned you about!  Details at end of post.

Challenges Entered:

SimonSaysStamp:  Work It Wednesday – Feb 24 to March 28

ModSquad:  Animal Antics

TheDailyMarker:  30 Days of Coloring Challenge      dailyMarker 30 day

Details:

I wet the lower portion with a loose shape of a hill and sprinkled Emerald Green Brusho Crystal Colors and watched the magic happen.  I wasn’t happy with the look, so  I added Dark Brown Brusho.  When it was completely dry I wet the top portion and sprinkled Brilliant Red, Orange, Lemon, Ultramarine Blue, Turquoise and Purple.  I just love watching the magic of these colors moving, migrating and blending!

Tell me what you think: Northern lights or sunset or fire sky or what????

I stamped the deer and brambles and birds from Nature’s Friends by Penny Black with Versamark ink and then heat embossed with black EP.

4 Comments

  1. Cool scene. Sort of like the Northern Lights I think.

  2. I was thinking a brush fire and the animals would all be running in another direction soon. Lol
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Mod Squad Challenge. Good luck!
    Barbara, Challenge Host.

  3. Fantasy sky. But oh so lovely.

  4. Kinda looks like the fire skies we get in Southern Oregon-great coloring though!

Leave a Reply

