(2016b c14) Penny Black with Brusho Crystal Colors

(2016 c14) Penny Black with Brusho Pigments.jpg

Challenges Entered:

SimonSaysStamp:  Anything Goes (Wed.)

ModSquad:  Animal Fun

Details:

I used a different Powdered Pigment this time called Brusho Crystal Colors.  They work like the Color Burst that I used in the last few cards seen earlier here on my blog.  I love both products!

I wet the lower portion with a loose shape of a hill and sprinkled Dark Brown Brusho and watched the magic happen. I did move the pigments across the top of the hill to further define the shape.  When it was completely dry I wet the top portion and sprinkled Ultramarine Blue, Turquois and Purple.

I stamped the deer and brambles and birds from Nature’s Friends by Penny Black with Versamark ink and then heat embossed with black EP.

Since you read this far, I’ll just give you a friendly warning, I am making another scene like this, but the sky will look like a wild sunset or a firestorm or???? you can tell me.

5 Comments

  1. Verna a

    What a great scene you created. I love it.

  2. Marcelle

    It’s fabulous Lagene!

  3. Wonderful sky wit so much going on. It looks like a storm is about to hit. lol
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Mod Squad Challenge. Good luck!
    Barbara, Challenge Host.

  4. What a great nature scene-love those watercolors!

  5. super awesome background! so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

Leave a Reply

