(2016 c9) Unity Stamps, CAS, Copics

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

LastingHeartsLogo_v1

My 2nd card for Jennifer McGuires Lasting Hearts Card Drive.  For details and to join in click on the hearts or above link.

My process is below the Challenges Entered.

Challenges Entered:

UnityStampsFacebook: Unity Show & Tell Challenge!! 2/11/16 – 2/18/16 (Photo Inspiration)  Unity 2-11 to18

SimonSaysStamp:  One Layer (Wed.)

WordArtWednesday:  Chal #219 – Anything Goes

This is a little “wordy”!  🙂                                                                                                                    I carefully positioned the paper in my little homemade card positioner folder and Stamped with May Hope Sustain You {March 2014 Sentiment Kit} by Unity Stamp Co.   with a very light ink. I then colored inside the lines with Copics.  Then I repositioned it in my homemade stamping folder and stamped again with Versamark Ink and then heat embossed with Gold EP.  This keeps the Copics from reacting with the Embossed Image.  (I don’t know about you, but I find I always contaminate my Copics brushes when coloring around Gold or Black or any Dark colored Heat embossed image and that is so frustrating to have to wipe off the tips a hundred times in order to color inside Embossing!)  If you read to this point my hat is off to you cause I know, I know    TMI! 🙂

 

3 Comments

  1. I really love this one. The gold embossing looks so neat with the soft colors of the design.

  2. Marcelle

    Oh what a gorgeous card Lagene! CAS and gold my faves!!! Love it!!

  3. So soft and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

