(2016 c10) Hero Arts, Penny Black, Color Burst Scene

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Details at end of post.

Challenges Entered:

HeroArts: Fabulous Flowers – Feb 1 through 29 (use at least 1 Hero Arts item) I used Love Stamp & Cut

TheDailyMarker:  30 Days of Coloring Challenge      dailyMarker 30 day

My card started with a piece of watercolor paper and More Color Burst by Ken Oliver, This  time I used Ultramarine Blue and Yellow Ochre.  The areas where they mixed made some nice greens.  I start by heavily spritzing  watercolor paper with a fine water mist, next I sprinkle the Pigment Powder on the wet paper and watch the magic happen.  If there isn’t enough movement in the colors I spritz again with water to get the pigments moving and mixing.

Next I used Sprigs by Penny Black to stamp the trailing vines and tree branch (which is really one of the Sprigs stamps just placed on it’s side in upper left corner) I used Versamark Ink and heat embossed with Emerald EP.

Next I stamped the little flowers on the bottom left with a pale ink and then applied water inside the tiny blossoms to reactivate the Color Burst and then blotted with a paper towel to wick away most of the color.  Then I  painted the petals with watercolor. When dry I stamped the same stamp again with Versamark this time and sprinkled Shamrock Green EP.  With a tiny dry brush I brushed the embossing powder off of the colored blossoms.  Then heated the EP.  I did the same procedure for the larger blossoms in the middle.

To finish the scene I stamped with Versamark on top of the flowers with the wispy twiggy border from Nature’s Friends by Penny Black and heat embossed with Shamrock Green EP.

The LOVE sentiment is from Love Stamp & Cut by Hero Arts.  It was cut out of a scrap of Color Burst by Ken Oliver background that was used for THIS card.  You should get extra points for reading to the WORDY END! 🙂

5 Comments

  1. What a lovely garden scene.

  2. Marcelle

    Such a beautiful card Lagene!’

  3. You made a fabulous scene by combining the stamps! And awesome background! Thank you so very much for your kind comments on my blog!

  4. So gorgeous!

  5. How pretty!
    Thanks for joining us for the Hero Arts Fabulous Flowers Challenge!

Leave a Reply

