(2016 c1) Ultramarine Blue Colorburst Powder Pigment Bday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For today’s card I started by “spattering”  Art Masking Fluid by Windsor & Newton with a Kemper Spatter Brush on watercolor paper and let it dry.  Then I sprayed the paper with water and sprinkled Ken Oliver Ultramarine Blue Color Burst and then spritzed some more and watched the magic.  When it was completely dry I gently rubbed off the Masking Fluid also known as Frisket.  This revealed the white spots that make me think of the Milky Way.

I Cut out the Happy Birthday with Spellbinders Happy Birthday Garland out of the lower portion of the background and actually put that one on the inside.  I cut another from the same paper as the white card base and inset.

I know I am way behind already this year and this is my first card for 2016!

Challenges Entered:

StampTV:  January Product Release Party  Challenge – Singing the Blues

 

5 Comments

  1. I love that cool blue you used for it. Nice results!

  2. Marcelle Baldwin

    Wow I love it Lagene! Looks fabulous!!

  3. Such a stunning background – wow!

  4. Stunning card.
    Hope you can also join our challenge here :
    http://mycraftingstories.blogspot.co.id/2016/02/challenge-2-anything-goes-dt-call.html

    Hugs,
    Merlina
    My Crafting Stories

  5. Very bold and pretty!

Leave a Reply

