( 2015 c80)Designs by Ryn, Hummingbird & Hibiscus

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s Watercolor card was stamped with Designs By Ryn – Flying Hummingbird 3 & Sideways Hibiscus. I stamped with Versamark and heat embossed with black EP.  The heavy embossed lines help contain the watercolor. I taped the paper down before watercoloring.  You can see that the color seeped behind the tape in a few places on the right side, but that doesn’t bother me.  I colored with Crayola watercolors.

Oh yes, And I did a little masking of the hummingbird when I stamped the hibiscus so that the hummer is on top of the flower.

Challenges Entered:

ModSquadChallenge:  Anything But a Christmas Card

DesignsByRyn: Customer Creation Challenge – Dec.

3 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Super stunning and beautiful! Colored wonderfully!

  2. Oh my, this is just stunning Lagene!! I am so partial to Ryn’s designs, and you have certainly done them justice here. Great job masking, the hummer really does look like it’s in front of the flower. Beautiful coloring too, just gorgeous!! Great take on the challenge, thanks so much for participating this week at the Mod Squad

  3. Ryn

    Hey Lagene, thanks for sharing another piece with me 🙂 I agree with Judy, the masking is really well done in this! Always a pleasure to see your creations! Wishing you a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

