(2015 c60) Tim Holtz 12 Tags of 2015 – Sept

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, as I said in the last post I am conforming a little more to Tim’s sample for September’s Challenge for 12 Tags of 2015. TAG-MAIN1 I actually used Alcohol Inks for the background. I still don’t have any Frosted (I can’t find it here in town), so I used clear plastic packaging and stamped the tiny dress-form from Tim Holtz’s.  I then heated with my heat tool and quickly molded itp over a rock from my yard then heated the lower image and molded it over the rock too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMER

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The picture on the left shows how deep the molded plastic is (this will have to ship in a box). The tiny dress-forms are so hard to see in the photo above that I slipped a piece of white paper under the plastic panel to show how the plastic is stamped. See on the picture on the right..I use Tim Holtz Layering Stencil Dot Fade for the Glossy Texture paste.

Challenges Entered:

TimHoltz:  12 Tags of 2015 – Sept.

SimonSaysStamp: Stamptember Exclusive Tim Holtz (Use Tim’s Stamps)

6 Comments

  1. Verna a

    Cool tag design. Love the colors.

  2. beaglefest

    Wow-I would have never thought of curving the plastic! Love that dress form, and the colors you used!

  3. marcelle baldwin

    Fabulous!!

  4. lcross2015

    This is beautiful, Lagene and so very creative!

  5. Beautiful!

  6. Such an amazing tag! Love the image you’ve used!

Leave a Reply

