(2015 c43) Shaker, Technique Tues. & Lawn Fawn Dies

I love Shaker Cards!  I used Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling for the window as well as the hearts (I achieved just cutting 4 hearts by placing my top plate at the edge of the 4th heart) on the tab of Technique Tuesday’s Cool Tab Card die (which can also be found at One Happy Cut as well as the Hugs die) and Straight Talk Hugs was cut on sticky backed glitter paper and mounted behind the tab so the pink glitter hearts showed through.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used re-purposed clear packaging material for my shaker window.  To give a strong support the window was cut with Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling die, then the entire pink paper was mounted on 2 thicknesses of sticky back fun foam that was also cut with the die. I mounted the white frame cut with Technique Tuesday’s Cool Tab Card and embellished with the Straight Talk Hugs on top of the clear plastic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love to add a couple of thick baubles inside my shakers to keep the flimsy plastic from collapsing, so I glued the flower beads to the background paper.  The sequins, beads and little plastic chunks were added to the well to complete the shaker.

The inside sentiment (as seen on the left) is from Unity Stamps Basically Said.

Challenges  Entered:

SimonSaysStamp:  (Wed) Anything Goes

ModSquadChallenge: Anything Goes plus a Die (use at least one die that One Happy Cut sells)

UnityStampCo:  Unity Be Inspired Color 30Unity 30

6 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    I love it. It seems everyone likes to play and this is a perfect card for that. Great design.

  2. Marie Sellers

    Really like this card. Great job Lagene!

  3. Kathy Krug

    Lagen. e,my friend from Stamp TV, I am so glad you decided to join us this week at Mod Squad Challenge Blog. I love shaker cards too and this one is so fun. I like the row of hearts you added and your color scheme. Good luck!

  4. marcelle baldwin

    I love this Lagene! Love the colours and the dies you have used!

  5. stunning card, luv the shakers are soooo fun…great job and thanks for sharing the details! I am thrilled you played along with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

  6. beaglefest

    Love your shaker card! The gluing of the flowers to help the plastic stay up is genius! Love the colors too!

Leave a Reply

