(2015 c30) Butterfly cloud, Unity Stamps & Designs by Ryn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried something new found on Jennifer McGuire’s blog today.  I followed her “FOILING”  technique #2 Heat Embossed Paper . First I colored the background white paper with  Artist Loft Pearlescent watercolors found at Michaels. Then I stamped  Water Effects 2 from Designs by Ryn with Versamark ink and heat embossed with clear EP.  Next I placed a silver Foil sheet on top and ran the card face through my hot laminator.  Wa La instant foiled raindrops. I used the inside of the butterfly on another project, so I cut around the butterfly shape on the left over foil and placed it on top of the blue heat embossed Labels 6 shape and ran it through the laminator also.

Challenges Entered:

SimonSaysStamp:  Anything Goes (Mon)

DesignsByRyn:  April Customer Creation Challenge

MixedMediaMonthlyChallenge:  Chal #11 April Showers

ModSquad:  Encouragement

TheUnityStampCo.Blog:  Be Inspired April Challlenge #27 Sketch2015 unity #27 Apr

10 Comments

  1. Verna a

    Love the foiled drops. Great card design.

  2. michellezerull

    What a fun technique! I haven’t tried that myself…Thank you for inspiring me!
    Thank you for sharing with us for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

  3. Ryn

    What an interesting technique! I haven’t seen that before. Thanks for sharing your card with me 🙂

  4. joyceerb

    Pretty card. Thanks for taking the challenge with us at the Mod Squad Challenge

  5. Such a fun card – Love the technique you used and the quote is great! Thanks for joining us in this month’s Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!

  6. Great card! I love the shiny foil. Thanks so much for joining us again this month at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge.

  7. Oh what fun colors and design.

    • Foiled raindrops, how cool is that! Wonderful card, love Jen McGuire’s videos too, always something new to learn!

  8. beautiful. Thanks for playing the Mixed Media Monthly Challenge with us!

  9. Beautiful. What an awesome technique you used. The colors “pop”.

Leave a Reply

