(2015 c25) Tim Holtz Tags of 2015 April

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For Today’s Tag I followed Tim Holtz’s technique for his 12 Tags of 2015 for April.  

Tim Holtz products used: for Background – Distress Markrs Stormy Sky, Peacock Feathers and Dusty Concord.    For flowers – Mowed Lawn, Forrest Moss, Spiced Marmalade and Ripe Persimmon.  

Other products used:  Mark’s Finest Papers – Stampset Amaryllis Definition 2012,     Technique Tuesday – Die Set  Home Circle Card (LOVE),  Spellbinders – Flying Beauties (Butterfly) and Corner Sprigs,  India Ink for splatters.

I stamped the butterfly first and masked it before stamping the flower, this way the Butterfly was on top.  I decided the butterfly needed some Pazazz so I used Glossy Accents to make it stand out.

Challenges Entered:

TimHoltz:  12 Tags of 2015 (April)

SimonSays: A is for (April Flowers) (Monday)

ModSquad:  Butterfly Focal

5 Comments

  1. Verna Angerhofer

    Another beautiful tag design. I love how you used the negative on the bottom of it too!

  2. marcelle baldwin

    Oooh, love this tag, pretty colours and LOVE that gorgeous butterfly!!! 🙂

  3. What a lovely tag you’ve created! I really like how you used Spring images, yet gave it a unique color palette that gives it that great vintage vibe! The addition of Glossy Accents to the butterfly was a clever way to give it some added oomph. I also like the bit of shine that the ribbon at the top adds to it. Wonderful work and I’m so glad you shared it with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  4. What a beautiful tag. I love the butterfly and the stitches. Well done. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Your comments were very sweet. I wanted to let you know you were one of my winners for my Growing in Unity Week. If you will contact me by Friday. I would appreciate it. amy_cj79 (at) yahoo (dot) com. HUGS

  5. joyceerb

    Beautiful tag and great colors. Love your butterfly. Thank you so much for participating this week at the Mod Squad Challenge

Leave a Reply

