(2015 c1) Unity Christmas Trees

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere’s no time like the 2nd day of the new year to start on next year’s Christmas cards!  I stamped the sentiment with Unity Stamp Co.’s Magic of Christmas  then I sponged with Tim Holtz Distress inks & cut out in the tree shape.    I punched the little star with Fiskars punch.  This time I used Masking Fluid by Windsor Newton found at Michael’s for the background sky snow.  After letting the random dots dry I sponged with  Tim Holtz Distress Inks:  Tumbled Glass, Dusty Concord  & Faded Jeans.   Then just rub away the masking tape & you are left with a snowy sky!

Challenges entered:

Unity:  Friends With Flair

SimonSays:  Anything Goes

17 Comments

  1. Doreen

    Beautiful cards,love the design.xxx

  2. RUBY M

    Great cards. Happy New year.

  3. These are so pretty! Awesome job in the early start!

  4. Great “early” start on those holiday cards. 🙂

  5. Verna Angerhofer

    Lovely cards and I agree. I might start my card stash earlier for the Christmas holidays as I fell way behind and ended up sending out a few purchased type. Yikes! I really felt guilty doing that too!

  6. You are a better person than me. I just need a tiny break before I get going on Christmas again. These are super cute.

  7. Fantastic background and beautiful stamp.

  8. Beautiful, beautiful! I love all of the inking and blending you did on your cards.

  9. Marie Sellers

    You did a great job, Lagene!

  10. These are just fabulous!!! I’ve never used masking fluid before, but after seeing your awesome cards I think I am going to have to get some!!! Your sky is amazing and I love simple triangle trees. Thanks for sharing!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  11. Aren’t you smart to start working on Christmas cards now! This card design is beautiful and sounds fun to make with the masking fluid to make snow.

  12. LBAB

    Your background looks terrific. I will have to look for making fluid the next time I am at Michaels. Happy New Year.

  13. Lovely cards! Amazing, you already started on 2015 Christmas cards! Way to go!

  14. Happy New Year. Well, I think these are perfect. As I keep saying, Christmas is coming!! I just never really got into the swing this year. Maybe I’ll take your tip and get started early LOL. Hugz

  15. Good for you! I have not even gotten to this year’s thank you cards yet:-)

  16. Sue D

    Very pretty–I should start my cards early!

  17. These are really fabulous! Very nice design! Thank you so much for joining the Anything Goes Challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

