(2014 c47) UNITY And For A Moment Canvas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I used Unity Stamp called And For A Moment, and the sentiment is Imagine Dream Fly I first stamped on white cardstock with Versafine black ink and colored with Copics.  Then I brushed Gesso on the canvas and when dry I sprayed with water and then used Tim Holtz Distress Stains to color the  background sky and grass: Tumbled Glass and Spun Sugar for the sky; Peeled Paint and Bundled Sage for the grass.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI made my own swirly stencil by cutting clear plastic package material with Tim Holtz Alteration Sizzix die called Elegant Flourishes . OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Then I mixed Lumin Arte Powdered Pigments with Golden Molding Paste and applied to my stencil
to represent swirling wind
in the sky.

My sky seemed washed out at this OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERApoint, so I added more LuminArte Powdered pigments. to a liquid Clear Gesso by Liquitex and used my fan brush to lightly brush over the same colors on the background.

After all was dry I gave the entire canvas two coats with Mod Podge.

I’m having fun trying new things.

Challenges Entered:

SimonSays:  Stencils and Stamps (Mon.)

MixedMediaMC:  MMMC #4 Color Challengemixed mmc #4

6 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Wow. Lagene, you are very artistic!

  2. smouwen

    What a darling canvas! Love the flourishes! Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

  3. Gorgeous canvas. Thanks for playing at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge.

  4. lovely canvas! what a perfect Unity stamp to use. Thank you so much for playing with the Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!
    -Rachel

  5. Pretty canvas! Love the movement you achieved and the colors you pulled from the challenge! Thanks for joining us in this month’s Mixed Media Monthly Color Challenge!

  6. I like this lots. Hugz

Leave a Reply

