(20014 c27) Gina K Designs Quite a Catch Shaker card

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I was making the previous card (see post below)  I thought wow that would make a great shaker card if I just added another layer of the foam frame between the background and the acetate, so here is what I came up with.  I just added tiny beads in the sandwich and here’s the shaker card.  I used kraft paper for the card base and another brownish/krafty  piece that I embossed with the Tiny Bubbles folder by Cuttlebug.  The netting was a green fruit bag that I colored with alcohol ink.  The pink & blue swirls were made with LuminArte Powdered pigments mixed with gum arabic.

Challenges Entered:  

SimonSays:  Big Stamps

StampTV:  STV14MON16 – Pink, Birthday, Sketch to honor Lee’s BDay

ABlogNamedHero:  Ch #42 Layer Cake – use layers

JustRiteStampers:  JustRite Friday Ch. #119 – Get Krafty

3 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Oh my, how funny is that fish! lol Great card Lagene!!

  2. Wow! This is awesome! Love the coloring and the beautiful details.
    What a wonderful project, all of the details are stunning!It’s very inspiring.

  3. smouwen

    What a funny card! Love the sparkly touches. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

Leave a Reply

