(2014 c26) GKDesigns Quite a Catch

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI had fun with this project today.  I used Quite A Catch stamps from Gina K Designs to stamp my sea “Animals” !  Now stay with me, this is my story and today they are sea “Animals” in my book!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  I colored with LuminArte Powdered pigments. Then fussy cut out and mounted on a clear acetate circle, then applied a black sticky backed foam circle framethen topped with another clear acetate circle and finally topped it off with a circle gold metalic paper frame cut with 2 Spellbinders circle dies . For the anchoring band  I embossed gold metalic paper with Tiny Bubbles by Cuttlebug and then applied Tim Holtz Alcohol Inks by Ranger

As you can see on the left I used Aileens Tacky Glue to the frames and Score Tape to the back of the “animals” to stick on the project.

Challenges Entered:

Stamplorations:  Sketch #9challengesketch9-web copyStampTV:  STV14MON15 – Metal Challenge

SimonSays:  Animal Antics (Wed.)

5 Comments

  1. What a fun card and lovely take on the sketch! Thanks for playing with us at STAMPlorations, Lagene!

    Hugs,
    Shery

  2. Great use of the sketch – I have alwaus liked these fun images – Your coloring is great! Thanks for joining in with STAMPlorations!

  3. Wowzers I love this – how did you create the white ocean-y background paper? I can’t figure that out 🙂

  4. Beautiful card, Lagene! Love the windows you created for the sea creatures. Thanks so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Animal Antics!

  5. Super fun card, Lagene! I really like the shaker aspect of it!
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a lovely comment.I hope you come again sometime! What a coincidence that your husband is from Saskatchewan! 🙂

Leave a Reply

