(2014 c9) Steampunk wall hanging

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis was so much fun making this Steampunk wall hanging/birthday card for my 14 year old grandson! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA The picture on the right is the back which I covered with paper from KaiserCraft called Periwinkle Collection P942.   For the front I First I covered the front of a piece of chipboard with Aluminum tape cut in odd sizes & shapes, overlapping the edges. Then I pounded the heads of different screws (with a hammer) along the seams for the look of “rivets”.  Then I covered the entire surface with Carmel Alcohol Ink by Ranger.  Then I brushed black paint along the seams and wiped off so that it just emphasized the “rivets” and seams.  Then I used ephemera from Tim Holtz: I found the tiny playing cards by Tim Holtz at Michaels, but couldn’t find a link to them. And also the following items:

Tim Holtz Idea-ology MINI GEARS Sprockets TH93012 

Tim Holtz Idea-ology 24 Metal Games Spinners with Brads TH92717

Tim Holtz Idea-ology Metal Word Bands TH93000

Tim Holtz Idea-ology Screw Eyes TH93010

Tim Holtz Idea-ology Swivel Clasps Antique Metalic

Tim Holtz Idea-ology Ball Chain Antique Metalic

Challenges Entered:

SimonSays:  Anything Goes (Mon. Chal)

5 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    WOW Lagene!!!! This is amazing, just amazing! Your grandson will love it!!!

  2. Dan

    Wonderful piece, I’m sure your grandson will love it. I love all the texture you added to the metal. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  3. Lagene…wow oh wow! I love this steampunkish piece! What an amazing card! Your grandson will love it! I also wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving some really awesome comments! They mean so much to me. Here’s to an even more creative 2014! ❤ Candy

  4. Fabulous steampunk project! Love all the texture and details! Thanks for joining along with Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  5. Michelle

    This is so fantastic-especially the way you created rivets-you need to show me how!

Leave a Reply

