(2014 c11) GKD Life Is Good

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor today’s shinny snow scene I stamped with GDK stampset called Life is Good by Theresa Momber, they can be found at StampTV.   I stamped the house 2 times & Heat embossed with white EP and the third time I heat embossed with Black.

Just for the roof I used Liquid Applique by Marvy Uchida.  Before heating with my heat gun I sprinkled LuminArte Heavenly White powdered pigments and also a few sprinkles of a white shiny, long fibered flocking material.  Then I started heating from the back side to start with because the powders want to fly if blasted on the front to begin with, then turned  & finished “puffing” the Liquid Applique. I cut it out and glued to the top of the black embossed house that I had colored with Copics.

The third stamping was on my oval using white EP.  Then using an exacto knife I carefully cut around the snow covered shrubs in front of the house and slipped the colored house behind the slit made with the knife.  To finish I used glitter glue to highlight the snow in the yard.

I used striped paper and also sanded to bring out the stripes that are on the bottom of Spellbinders 3D M-Bossabilities Framed Labels 18. 

Finally I added 3 vintage buttons on the bottom, it killed me to remove them from the paper old paper card & I just realized, I didn’t even take a picture of them on their original store card!  Pooh!

  Challenges Entered:

StampTVSTV14MON2 – It’s Your Time to SHINE

SimonSaysAnything Goes (Monday Challenge)

TuesdayThrowdownChal #178 – Stripes

TheHouseThatStampsBuilt:  What if Wednesday – Sketch J81420140107-214641

Flourishes:  Timeless Tuesdays FTTC254 – Button Up

ModSquadChallengeBlog: Use Snow on Project

11 Comments

  1. Lee

    Love the cozy and shimmery cabin! The glitz is just amazing with the blues! I’m so glad you’re enjoying the Mod Squad challenges!

  2. This is gorgeous Lagene. I can see all the work that you described to make this card and boy did it ever pay off. Really pretty.

  3. Judy I, St. Louis MO

    That is absolutely stunning. Thanks for providing all the wonderful details. I always enjoy seeing how a card was created.

  4. Love your snowy cozy cabin in the woods! The glitz is so pretty! Thanks for popping by my Blog too, that was very kind of you! Have a Happy Sunday!

  5. Love your cabin and all that fantastic snow on it.

  6. This card is truly stunning! I was so impressed at the variety of stamping and embossing techniques to really bring your cabin to life! That snowy roof is gorgeous! I also liked the color palette you chose and that sentiment was just perfect for your design. I’ve never seen that sentiment before and I love the combination of those three little words. This piece is lovely and I’m so glad that you shared your talents with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge blog!

  7. Extraordinary card with a beautiful design and fab image. Thanks for joining in on the fun at Tuesday Throwdown. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Hugs
    Berni,DT
    tuesdaythrowdown.

  8. What a lovely image, and the shimmer is so pretty! Thanks so much for joining us for this week’s Tuesday Throwdown! 🙂 hugs, Kimberly S

  9. What a sweet winter scene you have created! Love the shimmery details and vintage buttons! I am so glad you could play along with us this week at Flourishes for our Timeless Tuesday Challenge! 🙂

  10. Michelle

    Beautiful! Love that cabin scene!

  11. Celia

    I just found your blog through the Stamp TV galleries. I love your cards!! This cabin is spectacular.

Leave a Reply

