(2014 c4) Monochromatic Bluebonnets

(2014 c4) Monochromatic Blue Bonnets fFor today’s card I stamped the Bluebonnets and sentiment  with the stampset called Stately Flowers 1 by Melanie Muenchinger at Gina K Designs.  This is the first time I’ve used my new stampset, I love it!

Spellbinder’s Nestabilities Resplendent Rectangles die was used for the frame.

Challenges Entered:

StampTV:  STV14MON1 – Monochromatic

SimonSays:  Blues – Monday Challenge

ModSquadChallengeBlog:  A Few of my Favorite Things
Some of my favorite things are bluebonnets (I’m originally from TX)Blue – I painted my room blue when I was a freshmen in High school, Spellbinders Resplendant Rectangles die

TheHouseThatStampsBuilt:  DCC11 – New To You

6 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    This is lovely Lagene!!

  2. grizzlys4

    I really love the sheen on the embossing! And lovely frame! Thanks for playing along at Mod Squad!

  3. A beautiful card. Love that die frame you used too.

  4. cat

    So awesome! Love the sparkle on it from the embossing! Thanks so much for playing along in our challenge!

  5. soaphousemama

    stunning card! Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! – Ashli 🙂

  6. Michelle

    Gorgeous-love that frame and the flowers!

Leave a Reply

