(2014 c3 ) Gina K Designs Stamps used

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a technique found on  StampTV by Gina K. for this week’s challenge called Color On Color Emboss Resist.  This is a new technique to me, I’ve done something similar, but not with the darker color covering for the background and I’m using one of the stamps from the Welcome Home set for the first time.  Thanks Gina K for a great tutorial!  See my process pictures at the end of post.

For the focal strip I used Spellbinders Edgeabilities Mix & Match Classic Petal Dies

I used these Gina K Designs stamps:

Hugs and Prayers by Nina Brackett (retired)

Beyond Baskets by Melanie Muenchinger

Welcome Home by Rupa Shevde

WOW this is so much fun! You should give it a try.  This is for my sister-in-law and her husband who have just moved out of our valley to be nearer their son & his family.  It is bitter sweet to see them go, since we’ll miss them, but we are so glad that they are in a wonderful place that is just minutes from their son!  

Challenges Entered:

StampTV:  Guest DT Call fro Feb. #1 – GKD2014GUESTFEB1

MyFavoriteThings: Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch 157MFTWSC157

SimonSays:  Something New

TheHouseThatStampsBuilt:   DCC11 – New to you

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI followed the tutorial “Color On Color Emboss Resist” on StampTV By Gina K,OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA first I sponged on 3 bright colors of Tim Holtz Distress Ink by Ranger as seen on the right.

Next I stamped with Versamark Ink and heat embossed with clear EP, as seen on the left.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally I took my darker ink (my favorite Tim Holtz Distress Ink called Peacock Feathers and sponged all over the background. Just wipe off the embossed images and they really pop!  I love this technique!  You should give it a whirl!  See all the entries for this week’s challenge on StampTV and you will see lots of very different color combinations,  I admit mine looks a little bold & bizzare, but I like it!

1 Comment

  1. This is amazing! The birds look very tropical, I love their colors! The embossed sentiment looks so clean and crisp! Wonderful! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

