Candle embelished with Tissue

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor today’s project my inspiration comes from the Monday Challenge to use Tissue Paper this week on Simon Says.

Here is how I did it: OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA1) After die cutting snowflakes using Spellbinders called 2012 Snowflake Pendant I left the waxed paper inside the die after cutting out snowflakes for another project (I always use a layer of wax paper with intricate designs to help release the cardstock from the die)   I colored the wax paper inside the die with Copic Marker B29.

2)  Next I cut a 12 inch piece of white Tissue Paper 3 inches wide.  Then stamped my sentiment from Our Daily Bread stamp set  called Faith using Stazon Ink.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3)  I laid the tissue face down on my desk & placed the delicate, colored wax paper snow flakes on the back side of the paper, with the colored side facing the tissue as seen on the left.

4)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  Now place candle on the tissue as seen on the right & pull the ends around OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA so you can hold while heating with the heat gun as seen on the left.

I then just tore off the extra tissue in the back and heated the edges into the candle.  Great way to make your own custom decorated candles!

Challenges Entered:

SimonSays:  Monday Challenge – Tissue

4 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Oh that looks fun! What a fabulous gift to give!!! TFS! Have a blessed Christmas my friend xxxxx

  2. oh this is very nice!

  3. What a gorgeous candle!
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and hopping with Lawnscaping blog!

  4. stampersuzz

    So clever and beautiful! Never thought to color inside the die! Sweet gift or home decor for yourself! Thanks for playing along with us at SImon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

Leave a Reply

