MFPTT Chal #79 Double Z Fold Card

This week at Mark’s Finest Papers, Tutorial Time Challenge #79 is called Double Z Fold Card. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I had a blast with this technique!   Here is my card.I used Mark’s Finest Papers Stampset called You Are an Angel  For the side panels,OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I used Spellbinder’s Holly Accents  using both the positive and negative!  The diecuts in the center panel are from the same set. I made the belly band with the same set. For the Bellie Band I used Martha Stewart’s Bubble Bath TT ch 56 Big Cupcake punch.

Now it is your turn to follow the tutorial on STV for MFPTT Challenge #79 for the Double Z Fold Card and enter before the deadline and you will be entered in the drawing for the stampset seen on the left.

I love the Christmas season, first and foremost because we celebrate the birth of Christ our Savior!  I love giving to grand children and the joy they show throughout the Christmas season.  I love memories of cedar Christmas trees from my own childhood and this card makes me think of that with the rich forest green color and the holly reminds me of decorations over the years.

Challenges Entered:

TuesdayThrowdown:  TT #176 – What Christmas Means to You

6 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Wow, that’s fabulous Lagene! I must try that fold!

  2. Davi

    Beautiful card Lagene!! I love the diecuts with the fold 🙂

  3. Pam

    So ornate and lovely!!!

  4. Michelle

    This is AWESOME! Love that paper and those dies! Great job!

  5. Jane

    Just BEAUTIFUL Lagene!!! I love all the detail you put on this card.

  6. Now this just took my breath away it is beautiful…………..Lis

Leave a Reply

