MFPTT Ch #71 Paper Clay by Lis Robson

This week at Mark’s Finest Papers for Tutorial Time Challenge #71 called Paper Clay is brought to us by Lis Robson.  Instead of using paper clay, For my card I used FastMache found at www.actuvaproducts.com. I got mine at Michaels.  It is also an air dry product.  See my card with the peacock feather stamped into the clay, I had to let the clay dry around the stamp because I got a little too much water in my mix.  After it was totally dry, I painted my stamp embossed clay (as well as the stamped peacock focal image)  with Pearlescent water colors by Artist’s Loft found at Michaels.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI stamped my focal image and feather in clay with the stampset calledBe a showoff Be a Showoff as seen on the right.

Now it’s your turn go over tott ch 50 Vroom Mini Mark’s Finest Papers for Tutorial Time Challenge #71 called Paper Clay and enter by the deadline and you will be entered in the random drawing for the mini stampset seen on the left.  As you will see from the tutorial and the other DT member’s samples, you can use different products to achieve the paper clay look. (There is even a recipe on the internet to make your own paper clay) So go on have fun with this!

3 Comments

  1. Shirley Qu

    This is gorgeous. Thanks, for posting what you colored the peacock with. I may have to try those watercolors.

  2. Your card stock looks as sparkly as your peacock. Great job.

  3. Terrific I love how you are finding different products to do the job….Lis

Leave a Reply

