MFP TUTORIAL TIME Ch #67 High Low Lighting

This week at Mark’s Finest Papers Tutorial Time Challenge 67 is called High and Low Lighting & is brought to us by Ginny Maxam.  For my example as seen below I used MFP stamp sets: Poinsettia Blooms and Joyous Season.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I stamped with Versamark on red and dark green cardstock and then heat embossed with white.  Then I used a thin paintbrush to apply regular  household bleach inside the poinsettia leaves along the vein marks.  Then I diluted the bleach by about half and brushed with a larger brush inside the rest of the red petals.  On the large card I fussy cut along the bottom of the flower and from the back I inserted a portion of the flower that I had stamped on green paper and these formed leaves along the bottom.

For highlighting, on the center of the large card I added yellow Copics marker to the center and also on the small tag.  Also on the tag I added green Copics to the holly leaves that had been bleached first.

TT ch 67 Old DogNow it’s your turn to follow the tutorial  at MFP StampTV Tutorial Time Challenge #67 called High Low Lighting.  If you enter by the deadline, you will be entered into a random drawing for the stampset seen on the left.  If you use MFP stamps you will get an extra entry, so head on over & give this fun technique a  try!

5 Comments

  1. Davi

    Lagene both are beautiful! I just love those poinsettias, they look so very pretty with the low and high lights!

  2. Good job

  3. Pam

    Absolutely beautiful work!

  4. Jane

    Lagene, I love how your Poinsettia turned out!!! Beautiful job on these…

  5. These are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

