(2013 c52) ODB “On Eagle’s Wings”

For today’s card I used stamps from Our Daily Bread called “On Eagle’s Wings”.  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAon_eagle_wings_2I made my roses out of used coffee filters.  I cut filter in a spiral and started twisting & gluing to form the flower.   I spritzed them with Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels and applied Stickles Rock Candy after they were dry.  The base and frame were cut out with Spellbinder’s Resplendent Rectangles Nestabilities.  To achieve a lava color for my stamped scripture, I mixed 3 colors of embossing powder:  PEARLuster CARNELIAN from Stampendous; Rouge (red) by ZING; Gold by PSX in Santa Rosa, CA.

Challenges Entered:

OurDailyBreadODBDSLC157 – Use a prayer, blessing or scripture

ThePlayDateCafe:  Ch #184 – Smoke & Sky0color story 184

MilkCoffieChallenge:  Load on the Flowers

SimonSays:  Anything Goes

ThroughTheCraftRoomDoor:  Anything Goes

7 Comments

  1. Marcelle Baldwin

    Lagene this is just lovely!! Your roses are beautiful and I love that scripture and the dies you used have a blessed day my friend!! Xxx

  2. Davi

    Gorgeous card Lagene! One of my favorite scriptures and your roses are so beautiful!

  3. Wow! How pretty is this!?! Love your flowers and custom mixed embossing powder. Those roses are the perfect accent for this comforting verse from our Lord!! Blessings! Thanks for participating in the Our Daily Bread Designs Shining the Light Challenge!

  4. This is lovely! I like the shimmer on the cardstock! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog!

  5. Stunning Lagene!! I love all the sparkle and your coffee filter roses are just beautiful!!Thanks for joining us at ODBD Shining the Light challenge this week!! Hugs,
    Chris

  6. Lovely card, your flowers are beautiful. thank you for joining this week.

  7. I love the look of those flowers, I will have to try using coffee filters sometime! Great idea. Thanks for playing along at The Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

