MFPTT Ch # 51 Floating Spinner Card

This week’s Challenge #51 for Tutorial Time On SpeedyTV is called Floating Spinner Card and is brought to us by Pat Garvin. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor my card I stamped mountains stampset Mountain Selections) and a rock boarder for the lake then sponged the grass, lake & sky. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA I made 2 scenes and cut an oval in the scene for the front of the card & mounted the 2nd scene on the inside of the card, so that it can be seen through the window.  I used fishing filament between the front & back fish pieces to suspend it. (I stamped the fish (stampset On The Fly) on the smooth side of the clear acrylic sheet of a Stamp-A-Majig, then I pressed a white cardstock onto it & rubbed with a brayer so I could have a reverse image fish for the back, I did have to go over the lines with a black mAnythingarker)

TT Ch 51 Zebra FunThis was such a fun tutorial!

Now it is your turn!

Be sure to check out the other DT’s cards and follow the Tutorial #51 Floating Spinner Card before 8 pm CST on June 6 in order to be entered into the random drawing for the stamp set as seen on the left.

Challenges Entered:

SimonSays:  Anything Goes

CreativeInspirationsPaints:  Anything Goes

ThroughTheCraftroomDoor:  Anything Goes

6 Comments

  1. Jane Chambers

    This is such a fun card Lagene! I love the big fish as your spinner and your scene is great. I didn’t get a chance to comment last week but I love what you did with the weather ribbon card!!! Great job on both…

  2. Pam

    What a fabulous scene! My dh would love it!

  3. Davi

    Wow Lagene you did an AMAZING job on creating the scene inside and out on this spinner! A fabulous man card 🙂

  4. A great scene. You should send this to a fisherman who always catches those really big fish but it gets away kind of guy. :O)))))

  5. Gorgeous card. Wonderful inking. Thanks for playing along with us in the the Anything Goes Challenge over on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week!

  6. This is so cool-I still muck up my scenes I try to make! Wonderful card!

Leave a Reply

