MFPTT Ch #50 Weathered Ribbon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis week on SpeedyTV  Challenge #50 is called Weathered Ribbon and is brought to us by Pam Stang.Be a showoff  For my card I used the stamp set from Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich’s Co. called Be A Showoff    It can be seen on the right.  I stamped the large feather 3 times on the background and heat embossed with gold EP, then colored with Yasutomo Pearlescent Watercolors .  On another piece of cardstock I did the same with the peacock, fussy cut it out and then popped it up.  I used Fiskars Read Between The Vines Corner and Boarder Punch.  I then sponged the background with Tim Holtz Tumbled Glass & Spun Sugar Distress Inks.  I used my heat tool to “Weather” the ribbon, complete with a few holes! This ribbon was so fragile!

tt ch 50 Vroom MiniBe sure and go on over to this week’s Challenge #50 on Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV and follow the tutorial and enter your card to be eligible to win the stamp seen on the left!  You will have until May 30, 2013 9:00 pm.

Challenges Entered:

TheHouseThatStampsBuiltRepeat Impressions DCC522 ~ Fur, Fins, or Feathers

RibbonCarousel:  RCC81 – Celebrations, use ribbon or twine

ThroughTheCraftroomDoor:  Anything Goes

MoxieFab:  Tuesday Trigger – Feather Weather

5 Comments

  1. Beautiful! I will try this technique right away!

  2. Gorgeous peacock.

  3. Davi

    Lagene your card is beautiful, I love the gorgeous peacock and the little cut out with your bow 🙂

  4. Wonderful peacock and feather images, Lagene! Your card is so beautiful! Lovely bow and embossing too

  5. Hey Lagene! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

