(2013 c48) MFP Sneak Peek

Today I have a card made with the set called Marsh Silhouettes for Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich’s Co.’s new release this week:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABe sure and follow the May Release Blog Hop every day this week to see all the new stamps.

For my background today I did a watercolor technique on watercolor paper.  I actually used re-inkers and a water-brush and put 1 drop of color on my craft mat and added water and spread it with the brush over the top 1/3, then added the purple with same application on craft mat and finally with 2nd color of pink for the last 1/3 area.  Then I spritzed with fine mist of water and laid my paper on top to soak up the color.  I love the splotchy background.  Then I stamped the new stamp set called Marsh Silhouettes for Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich’s Co.’s new release this week:   with Versamark & heat embossed with black EP.     Next I cut out the frame using Lacey Ovales & Petite Ovals Large by Spellbinders in pink cardstock and placed over my stamped image. The sentiment was stamped & cut out with the smallest die in Mega Ovals Large by Spellbinders.  I used  Making Memories Ribbon Slot Punch Tool for the slots to slide ribbon through!

Challenges Entered:

TheHouseThatStampsBuilt: What If Wed. Sketch M113THTSB M113

SimonSays:  Things With Wings (ducks)

ThroughTheCraftRoomDoorAnything Goes – May 7-13th

MoxieFabTrigger Tues – The Wonder of Water Color

TotallyPaperCrafts: Ch #166 – CAS

5 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Fabulous Lagene!! Love your watercolour background!!

  2. Oh i love this card and the Repeat impressions layout. That Silhouette is awesome. Thank you for sharing with TTCRD this week.

  3. Hey Lagene! Thanks for linking this up to the Wonder of Watercolor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  4. Love your little ducky silhouette.. thanks for joining us at Simon Says Challenge blog

  5. Fabulous card – great silhouette image and LO.
    Thanks for playing along at TPC this week.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

Leave a Reply

