(2013 c44) GKD Hope Grows

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor today’s card I used the stampset called Hope Grows by Theresa Momber found at GinaK Designs.

I stamped the flowers on post it notes and cut out for masks so that the flowers could overlap when stamped.  I also masked the flowers after coloring with Copics markers and then stamped the branches so that they looked like they are behind the flowers. For the large butterfly, I first stamped directly on the flower & colored & then stamped a second one, colored and cut out to pop on top.  The ribbon was white, so I colored it with Copics marker.   For my raindrops I used Baby Blue Liquid Pearls by Ranger.

Challenges Entered:

StampTV:  STV13MON17 – April Showers Bring May Flowers

ThePlayDateCafe: Chal #179 – Grass green, Rose Petal, Hibiscus

CreativeInspirationsPaint:  Anything Goes

Simon Says:  Anything Goes

5 Comments

  1. This is lovely – a wonderful design 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge. Hugs, Dawny x

  2. oh my goodness this is darling. that must have been a lot of masking! it looks great! Thanks for joining us in the Play Date Cafe!
    -Rachel w k
    rwkrafts.blogspot.com

  3. marcelle baldwin

    Oh my goodness, this is just gorgeous Lagene!! So pretty!!

  4. I just love your take on the color story! Thank you for joining us at The Play Date Cafe this week

  5. So neat with all the details you’ve done-even making the coordinating ribbon! Great job!

Leave a Reply

