MFPTT Chal #46 Leaves using Vellum by Davi Reid

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA TT ch 19 prize Autum Glory 10-12-12This week’s Challenge #46 called Fall Leaves using Vellum is  found on Tutorial Time on MFP SpeedyTV and is broughtTT Ch 46 Natures Pansies mini to us by the talented Davi Reid. For my card I used the stamp set on the left called Autumn Glory. I deviated from the Tutorial just a little bit:  Since I did not have a leaf punch or die, I chose to stamp the leaf from Autumn Glory with versamark on vellum and then heat embossed with Embossing Powder.  Then followed the tutorial directions (but just had to deviate just a little more & make spring colored leaves instead of fall so I could add spring flowers!).  I liked using a light touch with the chalks to just give a hint of green so the words showed through the leaves.  I also made my vellum flowers.  For my background I printed a free hymn found at http://www.music-folk-play-hymns.com/

Now it is your turn to give this Tutorial Ch #46 – Fall Leaves Using Vellum  at Tutorial Time on MFP SpeedyTV a try, just click the bold link above to see the challenge, when there, click on the challenge #46 link for the actual tutoral.  Enter your project by 9pm EDST on May 2 to be eligible for the random drawing for the stamp set seen above on the right called Nature’s Pansies.

Challenges I Entered:

SimonSaysAnything Goes

ThroughTheCraftRoomDoor:  Anything Goes

SweetStampsBlogUse 3 of Any Item

9 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    Lagene, your card is beautiful! I love everything you have done, and I needed to make a card for the choir leader at church as he is stepping down, and was asked to make it with something to do with music, and was looking for sheet music for the background, hopefully a hymn..well thank you LORD! I will go check out that site! Have a blessed weekend friend!!xx

    • So Glad you can use the link Marcelle! Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Jane Chambers

    Lagene, I love the way your leaves turned out!!! They are beautiful done with embossing.

  3. Beautiful job.

  4. Lagene,
    Beautiful and elegant – and I really, really like your pretty leaves.

  5. Gorgeous card Lagene 🙂 the whole design is very pretty 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

  6. Anne Fenton

    Your card is beautiful..thank you for joining TTCRD this week.

  7. Beautiful! Vellum is one of my favorites, and you did a great job using it on your card! I also love the music sheet background! Thanks for sharing with us at SweetStamps.com and good luck in the challenge!

  8. Davi

    Stunning card Lagene!! I love the beautiful spring look and the leaves being embossed 😉

Leave a Reply

