(2013 c20) MFP Tweetie Pet

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis TWEET little birdie reminds me of my PET Parakeet when I was a little girl back in Texas.  Back then it was popular to sell parakeets at the County Fairs & that’s where I got mine.  I know this isn’t your typical looking parakeet, but it brings back such fond memories!  I would let my little Tweetie Bird out of her cage and she would sit on  my head and “groom” my hair….ooo ooo that tickled!

For todays card, I used Tweet That by Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich Co.  to stamp the bird and then I painted her with LuminArte Powdered pigments.  I used Caged Bird die by Tim Hoiltz and Sizzzix.  For my card base & frame I used Spellbinders Lattice Rectangles.

Challenges Entered:

PaperPlaytime:  Ch #3 – Boarder Punches

TotallyPaperCrafts:  Ch #154 – Pets

OurDailyBread:  ODBDSLC142 – Animal (Can be a bird)

4 Comments

  1. marcelle baldwin

    I love your sweet birdie card! He is gorgeous!!

  2. I just love the colors and the cage!! Such a sweet card!! Thanks for joining the ODBD Shining the Light challenge this week!!

  3. Hi
    What a sweet card! I love the way you have designed and used the colours , they are beautiful. Thank you for entering it into our Totally Ppapercraft Challenge,
    Hugs Chris x

  4. Oh, how cute! Thanks for joining us this week at Totally Papercrafts!

Leave a Reply

