(2013 c17) MFPTT Ch #36 Rock Salt, Oh Baby

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWelcome to week 36 on Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV!   For My wall hanging I used paper by K & Company called Chateau Swag.  I decopaged it onto a piece of cardboard and then distressed with Tim Holtz Distress inks Broken China and Faded Jeans.  I followed Davi Reed’s tutorial for  Rock Salt on Tutorial Time Ch #36 on SpeedyTV to make the yellow chipboard wings  For the medallion I used Tim Holtz Mini Paper Rosettes die.  The center is cut with Lifestyle Crafts Nesting Lace Circles.  I stamped with Oh Baby stampset from Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich Co.
I added eyelets with my Crop-O-Dile  and added yellow ribbon to hang it with.

Now it’s your turn, go on over to Tutorial Time Ch #36 on SpeedyTV TT Ch 36 Dogwood Blossoms 2-16-13

and follow the tutorial for Rock Salt and enter to have a chance to win this stamp set seen on the right.

Challenges Entered:

MilkCoffieChallengeMake It Cute

ThroughTheCraftRoomDoor:  Always Anything Goes

8 Comments

  1. Davi

    Beautiful wall hanging Lagene! I love the way the wings turned out. Fab job 😉

  2. Jane Chambers

    Lagene your wall hanging is just beautiful!!! I love the way you did this technique on the wings… Lovely

  3. This is soooo pretty! Love the wings!

  4. Lagene,
    How pretty – and I love the technique on those lovely wings! What a cool idea!!

  5. dsmiles2

    Hi, Lagene, LOVE the pretty background of your wall hanging – just beautiful!

  6. Your wall hanging is so pretty! Love the background paper, the gorgeous wings and rosette. Thank you for sharing this with us at TTCRD. Hope to see you again soon ! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

  7. Pam

    Quite the neat wall hanging! I love it.

  8. Pam

    Hi Lagene, For some reason I don’t have your email. I used a shimmer spritz on my flower and then tempting turquoise was added with a sponge.

Leave a Reply

