(2013 c8) MFPTT Twisted Easel Tutorial by Lagene

This week’s Challenge #34 on Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV I am giving the tutorial on making a Twisted Easel Card. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is my tutorial:

Step-by-Step:

Step 1.
Cut heavy weight cardstock base 4 ½” by 9”

Step 2.
Score card base at 4 ½”  (this will be folded in half later)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step 3.
On the front half of card base score from upper corner down to the first score line OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthat was made as seen on photo below.   (if you want the easel to sit in opposite direction, then start at top original score line and then score down to the bottom outside corner instead)

Step 4.
To make the card topper:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I Cut a piece of heavy cardstock 4 ½”  by 4  ½”
I topped it with 4 ¼” by 4 ¼” designer paper & added 1 ¼” by 4 ¼ dp to be the floor carpet.
Stamped and fussy cut out chair on flowered dp and the clock and sentiment on gold metallic paper.
I then colored part of the clock with Copics.  Stamp set is In My Den found at Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich Co.

Step 5.
Next be sure to experiment on orientationOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA of how the card will open before you decide which way to adhere your topper to the card base scored triangle.
As you see in the photo below I used Crafters Choice glue on the lower triangle and adhered my topper to it.  Be sure to only glue the topper to the bottom triangle.

Step 6.
To make a dimensional object for the card to rest on when it is open,  I made a rug.
I first stamped the sentiment, then on the back I glued little pieces of embroidery floss for the fringe.  Then I glued it on top of a piece of crafters foam for height to hold card face when open.    (you can use anything that has enough dimension to hold card open, such as buttons etc.)

TT Ch 34 Burried Treasure 2-1-13Buried Treasure  is the free set that will be given to the randomly drawn entrant for this Twisted Easel Card Challenge.

So what are you waiting for, go over to Tutorial Time Challenge #34 & enter your creation for a chance to win!

Good luck!

Challenges Entered:

SimonSays: Anything Goes

DigiStampsForJoy: Anything Goes

ThroughTheCraftRoomDoor:  Anything Goes


8 Comments

  1. Davi

    Lagene I love your very cool card, the rug is such a clever idea for a stop! The card was fun to make with your very easy instructions 🙂

  2. Lagene,
    Your card is very pretty!! Thanks for sharing this fun tutorial – it was new for me!

  3. Jane Chambers

    Lagene thanks for the great tutorial. You made it so easy to follow and I absolutely loved making this style of card!
    Your card is darling and I love how you created the rug 🙂

  4. Well! This certainly gives me cranial cramps, but I’ll try it!

  5. Such a lovely card.
    Thanks for join us at Digistamps4Joy.

    Greetings karin DT member

  6. Such a great creation. Love everything about it. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Digistamps4Joy DT Member}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  7. Great Card! It is nice and relaxing.Thank you so much for joining us at TTCRD this week.

  8. This is fabulous, love the scene you’ve made and thanks for showing how you made the style..
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp challenge.
    luv
    Debby

Leave a Reply

