MFP Tutorial Time Ch #31 “Paper Bag Flower”

This week’s Challenge #31 for Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV is given by Tammylee.   She shows us how to make a flower out of a paper bag.  This is a new technique for me and here is my card:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI started my punched layers by adding a little ink around edges and then did an extra step of spritzing with water and then scrunching into a little tight spitball and then dried with my heat gun.  Then I opened up and stacked the layers and added an old button that I saved from a top that went into the rag bag. This extra “wet then dry” step gives the petals a lot more texture.  I used Mark’s Finest Papers a Heinrich Co. stampset called Brick Wall Mini

Now it is your turn, head over to Tutorial Time Challenge #31 on MFP SpeedyTV and giveTT Ch 31 A Cowboy Thing 1-11-13 this tutorial a try!  Be sure to enter by Jan 18 and you will have a chance to win this stampset. Good luck!

Challenges Entered:

   The Craft's Meow January Sketch Challeng

The Craft’s Meow
January Sketch Challenge

ThroughTheCraftroomDoor:  Ch #52 – Anything Goes

4 Comments

  1. Jane Chambers

    Really pretty Lagene. I love how your flower turned out!!!

  2. Lagene,
    So pretty – and the flower is really lovely. I’ll have to remember the tip about spraying with a mist.

  3. Pam

    I love the way your flower turned out and the two-toned look of it. Great embossed brick to go with this stamp set.

  4. Lagene, Very pretty card! Your flower is gorgeous and I love the colors! Thank you for joining us at TCM for this months sketch challenge!
    Hugs,
    Sharri

Leave a Reply

