(2012 c65) MFPTT Ch24 Liquid Pearls raindrops by Lagene

This week on Tutorial Time at SpeedyTV I am giving the tutorial on using Liquid Pearls.

MFP Tutorial Time Challenge 24

Liquid Pearls & Liquid Pearl Raindrops

This week on Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV I have a quick tutorial for you on making Pearls and Rain Drops from Liquid Pearls from Ranger, or Viva Pearl Pens.

For my Raindrops I started by stamping  Spring Flowers from MFP & colored the flowers with Copics. I then sponged around the flowers with Rangers Distress inks.

For the Raindrops I first took the Ranger Liquid Pearls Baby Blue  and starting at bottom of the raindrop, deposit a dot of Liquid pearl and with gentle pressure stroke upward in a slight curve …diminishing to a fine point.   On some of the raindrops, I immediately took the second color White Opal and followed the same drop to get an iridescent raindrop as seen on the picture below.

Also in the picture to the left you will see that I interspersed blue raindrops & white opal raindrops with a few “water beads” resting on the petals.

 

For my second card, I actually “added water” to Liquid Pearls and Painted the daisies using Petal Pink, Ruby Red, & Key Lime and Peacock.  Notice the iridescence of the petals:  (I also used Stickles for the flower centers)

 Then I added pearl drops to the butterflies that were cut out with the Martha Stuart Glassenne Butterflies Punch.

I hope you will go on over to Tutorial Time on SpeedyTV and give this technique a try, then enter your card for a chance to win the stamp set from MFP called Wild Horses, as seen in the picture below.

1 Comment

  1. Jane Chambers

    Lagene I enjoyed your tutorial so much this week. I was reminded how pretty liquid pearls can be. Your cards are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

